City Council

Meet Your Council

The City of Buena Vista operates under a Strong Mayor form of government. The Mayor is responsible for the day-to-day operations and is approved by a five-member city council.

All council members serve at-large and are elected by their constituency to serve a four-year term. The elected officials’ policy leadership is combined with the administrative abilities of the Mayor to operate the city.

City Council meets in regular once a month on the first Tuesday (6:00 PM) at City Hall in the Council Chambers located at 136 6th Avenue, Buena Vista, Georgia 31803.

Council Member Toni King

Council Member Toni Minter

Council Member Genericka Minter

Council Member Cal Myers

City of Buena Vista Council Members

Council Member Syneetra Barkley